Testimonials

 

Lori K. 

★★★★★​

Irvine, CA

4/26/2020

Thank you, thank you, thank you!  Kitchen counters sparkling clean, amazing!  Carpet looks new again, so happy with your services.  Quick, professional and great pricing!  Moses you hold the bar high and are very much appreciated!

 

 

 

Michael H.

★★★★★​

Laguna Niguel, CA

3/4/2020

I could not be more pleased with my restored marble floor. It looks amazing. The scratches are gone, the shine is back, the grout is clean and it lights up! Wow! They used a wet solution and buffer pads, NO DUST, to do the work. They are meticulous and clean up everything. I'm having them back to do some Upholstery guard on my Italian furniture. Excellent value. Thank you Moses and Martha. Five Stars all the way.

Randi Winters

★★★★★​

San Juan Capistrano, CA 

1/10/2020

Moses and his team did a fabulous job! They got out the stains from the carpet that the other company could not and also did a wonderful job on the kitchen tile, even moving the refrigerator for me and cleaning. My floors look like new! I highly recommend League of Our Own for all carpet and tile cleaning.

 

Jean Hinkson

★★★★★​

1/8/2020

Laguna Niguel, CA

 

 

Gary S.​

★★★★★​

8/22/2019

We had a severe problem with a section of marble on our floor. After several failed attempts to fix it we had A League of Our Own come in. In a few hours, it was perfect. Fast, honest, expert work at a very fair price. Thank you so much for the great work.

Bradford M.​

★★★★★​

6/18/2019

Moses did a great job - thought that I would have to replace the carpeting on my stairs they were so stained and soiled from dirt & tracking in from the blacktop driveway.  Moses got stairs clean, red wine stains out - very thorough and was not in a rush to finish to get to get to another client - he did it right the first time.  Will use him again in 6 - 9 months when due for another carpet cleaning.

Renee V.

★★★★★​

Laguna Niguel, CA

5/31/2019

Very reasonable prices, Moses is extremely friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend him. I'm going to use him again for other projects. Good communication and professional

Stefanus A.

★★★★★​

Irvine, CA

4/11/2019

After Moses cleaned my wood floor, everyone who came to my house noticed the difference right away. Moses gave me a competitive pricing quote. He responded to my emails/questions promptly. He showed up on time and did a thorough job. He was flexible when asked to clean more area unplanned as well. He was detail oriented. I would go back to use his services again in the future. Thank you Moses for the great detailed job.

Jim and Maggie

★★★★★

04/01/2019

I want to share that "the League" is the consummate professional home improvement business! Not only are they Professional...they equally are Productive, Personable, Perseverant, Productive, Patient, Punctual, Practical, and all in all...highly proficient at what they do! So far, I have had them work on restoration of two bathroom counter tops and carpet cleaning and renewal. They are superb at taking something that otherwise seemed hopeless and turning it into original beauty and form! We were so very pleased with the results! The turn around time from call to arrival was short and the guys were truly amazing! Check out their website leagueofourownservices.com for ALL restoration jobs that they can do! My list is for them is growing!

Jerry S.

★★★★★​

San Clemente, CA

11/20/2018

Moses was great and did a wonderful job cleaning our sectional couch. Quick to respond and very professional. We had a couple of bad stains on our cream colored couch and it looks as good as new. Definitely recommend and will use for future services.

Connie F.

★★★★★​

Mission Viejo, CA

7/27/2018

Tried this carpet cleaner who came with rave reviews on our Neighborhood Watch Site and was not disappointed.  Moses, the owner, was professional and removed dog urine spots from our silk rug that two previous carpet cleaners had been unable to do.  He pulled the silk rug from the bedroom and took it outside and replaced the silk looking like new.  Removed some dog urine spots and odor from our dining room rug and cleaned our barstools which now look like new.  Left us with a spray bottle of his magic spot remover.  Very, very pleased.  Call him!  I am chiming in with the other five star reviewers with a top recommendation for Moses and his company, League of Our Own.
Connie F.

TJ R.

★★★★★​

Laguna Beach, CA

9/29/2019

I recently used League of Our Own to refurbish my paver driveway, walkways and patio.  Moses and his staff were amazing from start to finish.  Moses has an excellent working knowledge of pavers and did what other paver company's I used in the past didn't. I was very pleased with the outcome and will not hesitate to use League of Our Own in the future.  Moses restored the pavers to their original appearance when they were installed 10+ years ago.  His follow-up and satisfaction commitment gets an A+

 

 

R. S.

★★★★★​

Laguna Niguel, CA

6/8/2019

Moses is great, professional and punctual-refinished my marble countertops. They now sparkle. Also sealed my patio. Fantastic work- highly recommend. Very honest, knowledgeable and hardworking.

Mike C.

★★★★★​

Trabuco Canyon, CA

2/18/2019

Moses was AMAZING from start to finish confirming our appointment and following up a few days later. I sell real estate and I have not had anyone reliable that could clean carpets and give great service. Here is my 5 STAR review.

 

Lindsay L.

★★★★★​

San Clemente, CA

3/11/2018

Moses was great!  He did quick and impeccable work that made our shower grout look brand new.

R And B M.

★★★★★​

San Clemente, CA​

3/5/2018  

Moses does excellent work &is a great communicator.  He has cleaned our Persian carpet, our regular carpet and couches.  All with superior results.

Stacia P.

★★★★★​

Mission Viejo, CA

5/9/2016

I am so glad that I called Moses! We have a 5 month old puppy with a sensitive tummy who, over the course of a few months, laid waste to our carpet. I had another company out to clean about 6 weeks before calling Moses, and they did a poor job.

Moses and Andy arrived today, on time, worked for 4 hours, and our carpets look and smell amazing. I am truly blown away by their level of professionalism and the quality of their work. It wasn't cheap, but I definitely got what I paid for and it was worth every penny. I am so happy to have an exceptional carpet cleaning company that I can recommend to friends, without any hesitation. You will not be disappointed!

Kaley G.

★★★★★​

Lake Forest, CA

5/17/2017

We bought a used couch that we got a great deal on, but had a weird smell and was very dirty. They did an AWESOME job cleaning it and making it look brand new. So happy we called them! Great prices, you definitely get your money's worth!

Ernest S.

★★★★★​

Laguna Woods, CA

4/17/2017

If you have a difficult stain to remove from your carpet you will
Be ahead of the game if you hire Moses and his team to fix your problem.
A case of you get what you pay for.The usual suspects will be cheap
but your problem will still be there.Hire Moses pay whatever he asks
and your problem will be solved.
We were at the point of new carpet or wood.
Moses and team spent 2 1/2 hours.Carpet looks like new.
Cootree in Laguna Woods

 

Brigit M.

★★★★★​

Dana Point, CA

12/7/2017

Working with Moses at the old Haines and Cross was always a good experience.  Working with him now, as proprietor of his own company, is even better if that's possible.  Moses is a thorough and knowledgeable professional who tackles near-impossible problems with excellent results.  He's prompt, reliable, extremely pleasant and capable.  I rely on him and I recommend him.

Sara L.

★★★★★​

San Juan Capistrano, CA

12/17/2015

Moses has been very professional, and he takes his time to explain the work that will be performed. He came out to polish our bathroom/kitchen counter tops and we were very impressed with his work. He's not in it to make a quick buck like some other restoration companies. We will be hiring him again this time to clean our carpets.

April P.

★★★★★​

Irvine, CA

11/28/2015

Moses was prompt, professional and provided perfectly cleaned carpet for a move out.  I would highly recommend him to family and friends.  He also made a follow up call after his services, which is much appreciated.

Anonymous A.

★★★★★​

3/8/2017

We hired a cleaning company who used CLR spray on our new countertops and completely stripped the top shine layer off leaving big blots of stain marks. Moses came in, looked at it, tried a few mild methods that didn't work, then explained that he would need to experiment on a similar surface at his shop. He came back the following week, explained to me exactly what had happened and what he would be doing to fix it.  He diamond sanded the surface to bring it back to polish, which took about 5 hrs and made my countertops look like new again! I could not be happier. I love how he tries mild methods first before going into more complicated processes which shows he's not out to steal your money, and he explains in detail what he will be doing. It was a smooth experience, very professional, and very responsive. He even gave me a generous sample of daily cleaner to use on my countertops. Here are some before and after pics. Thanks Moses!

Jen V.

★★★★★​

Orange, CA

9/19/2015

I can't say enough about Moses & crew.  We've had 2 other companies come out to clean our natural stone floors and A League of Our Own were the only ones that could restore our floors back to original.  They look amazing!  Professional, timely, extremely clean and exceptional communicators!  I received calls to confirm arrival and after to confirm I was happy.  They came back out without hesitation to go over a small area again just to make it perfect.  Very reasonably priced.  I highly recommend them!

Diana G.

★★★★★​

4/9/2015

I had these guys out to help with a doggie pee pee problem at first. They did an amazing job. The next year it was time to move and it was very important for me to get my full cleaning deposit back. It was a difficult time for me as my husband had just passed and I couldn't think straight. Moses took charge and with his crew made the carpet look like new. I left the empty house open and by the time I came back around to check it, all was done and the whole house smelled clean and fresh. I can't say enough good about these guys. If I ever need carpet cleaners in the future, I know where to go!

Kim L.

★★★★★​

San Clemente, CA

11/12/2014

Called Moses based on a recommendation to clean a few carpeted  areas in our home.  These areas are heavily used, heavily stained - actually a toss up between getting new carpet and having these cleaned.  New was not in the budget so clean(er) would have to do.   This company we extremely professional, courteous, placed a reminder call, showed up on time and gave me a written quote before starting the work.  I actually said 'just do the best you can with this' and am amazed at what League of our Own was able to do with my carpets.  They truly look brand new and now this little company who is owned by solid young men with deep family roots in San Clemente will have years of projects in my home and office.

© 2014 League Of Our Own All Rights Reserved